NRA First Steps Training - This course includes a book, completion certificate, and 3 hours
of personalized instruction in either RIFLE, PISTOL, or SHOTGUN. Topics covered in course
include firearm safety, basic marksmanship skills, cleaning, and storage. The cost of this
training program is $140 plus a $15 range fee. This training can be setup at your convenience
and at most times on a one to one basis. If you are interested or need more information call
516-860-6102. Many times and dates available, please call.
|North Carolina or South Carolina Concealed Carry Weapons Course - Our next training
course will be on Sunday,September 14th at 9:00 AM. The course covers firearm safety, parts
and operation of pistols, shooting fundamentals, how to draw from a holster, basic tactics and
laws for your State. There is both a written and shooting exam that MUST be passed to get
your completion certificate. The course fee is $85 and includes a completion certificate (if you
pass). Space is limited. To register please contact Ken at 704-507-9621 or Dave at
516-860-6102. A non-refundable deposit of $50 is needed to reserve your space. Payable at
bottom of page.
|National Safety Council First Aid, CPR & AED Training Course - Our next CPR / AED
course will be on Call to schedule. This training class will now be done on-site at your
location and is only available for groups of 3 or greater. This course is 3.5 hours in length
and covers all the new standards for First Aid, CPR & AED. The cost is $50 plus $25 for
materials. To reserve a space a $25 nonrefundable deposit is required.
|NRA Personal Protection Outside the Home - Our next training course for Personal
Protection outside the Home will be held on Call to schedule.. This course covers what to do
and how to defend yourself and family if someone attacks you outside your home. Use of
cover and concealment will be explained. It also covers Laws regarding the use of force.
The cost is $250 which includes an NRA book on Personal Protection, and an NRA certificate
of completion. Range fees not included. To reserve a space a $50 nonrefundable deposit is
required. Any questions please call 516-860-6102. ** Any current NRA Certified Pistol & PPITH
Instructor who is interested in becoming an instructor in this discipline may also sign up for
this training. There will be a $100 extra charge for lesson plans and an extra session**
|NRA Instructor Training - Our next instructor training course will be starting on Call to
schedule. The course will give you the training necessary to become an NRA Certified
Instructor for Home Firearm Safety. Class size is limited. The cost is $250 plus $30 for
course materials. A non-refundable deposit of $50 will be needed. Other disciples (i.e.
rifle, pistol, shotgun, personal protection, range officer reloading & muzzle loading) can be
added after completing this training course. You can mail a check for $50 made payable to
FTI Inc. We also accept Pay Pal or any major credit card. For more information or mailing
address please call.
|Introduction to Pistol Course - $95 per student including range fee. Ammunition extra.
Our next class is Sunday, August 3rd at 9 AM in Fort Mill, SC. Great for first time buyers.
Course Goal - “To provide beginning shooters with an introduction to the knowledge and
skills necessary to use a pistol safely.”
Lessons - Introduction to Firearm Safety, Introduction to Parts and Operation of the Pistol,
Introduction to Ammunition , Introduction to the Basic Fundamentals of Pistol Shooting,
Firing Range Time and Additional Training Opportunities.
This course will last up to four hours. One free firearm rental will be included in the price.
Ammunition costs are usually between $5 - $30 depending on the caliber fired and the
quantity. Check or cash is required for the extra fees. This is NOT an NRA certified training
course. However, all instructors teaching the course are certified with the NRA as
Instructors. This course is designed for groups of 2 or more students. This is a good
training course for corporate team building, bachelor & bachelorette parties (no alcohol
allowed), children's birthday parties (minimum age of 12 years), family reunions and church